05
Jul
08

Summer..

Yesterday it was freaking hot here in Tokyo. It felt almost the same as what I felt back then in September last year when I first came to Japan. I guess it marked the start of summer (夏) this year. Well, have to say goodbye to those cold days of winter and the breeze of the spring winds which made the sakura bloom. After all, I have forgotten about how it felt during winter. I forgot how cold it was at that time. We can remember memories and felt the ‘click’ at our heart when we think about that, but what if we want to remember how our skin suffered from the cold?

One thing that I wait to see in summer is what the Japanese call Hanabi-Tai-Kai (花火大会) which literally means fireworks festival. It marks the start of the summer. It is very beautiful especially in Tokyo, because the background is so nice, full of high buildings. I guess the most popular 花火大会 is those which show Tokyo Tower in the background of the night. Kanpeki!! (完璧)

I haven’t updated this blog for so long. Truth to be told, last month I didn’t write any single post here. Oh… I miss those days where everyday I want to write in this blog 😀 Guess that day will be over soon since I will leave Japan also, immediately (nearly one month from now).

Finally, yes, summer is coming. 夏は始まりそうです。。。

6 Responses to “Summer..”


  1. 1 dikshie
    Juli 5, 2008 pukul 10:12 pm

    jangan lupa hari minggu ini datang ke hiratsuka!

  2. Juli 5, 2008 pukul 10:41 pm

    @mas dikshie
    lho, bukannya baru sekitar pertengahan juli sampe agustus mas hanabi taikai-nya? wah, cari tau dulu nih 😀

  3. Juli 6, 2008 pukul 8:08 am

    okaerinasai, welcome back to indonesia. walau msh sebulan lagi 😀

  4. 4 gustiayumeliati
    Juli 6, 2008 pukul 4:29 pm

    Hohohoho…untung waktu dateng kesana blm panas bgt..
    Makanya buruan pulang,,sepanas-panasnya di Bdg masih adem lah 😛
    Tapi asik yah, mau nonton hanabi..pengen..

  5. 5 khairulhabib
    Juli 13, 2008 pukul 12:05 am

    Wih2 koyok nang harvest moon ae rez..
    Karo elly nang pantai ndelok firework festival,, hihihih

  6. Juli 4, 2009 pukul 6:32 am

    Ha! It’s just as hot now as it was then. But I have to confess that I’m looking forward to the fireworks. This video footage kind of captures the atmosphere.

    http://www.japan-i.jp/video

    Might even wear ゆかた this year.


Tinggalkan Balasan

